## ST. MARY PARISH LIBRARY BOARD OF CONTROL April 27, 2023 5:00 P.M. Alex P. Allain Memorial Library, Franklin, LA

Mary Bailey called the meeting order at 3:35 P.M.

In attendance were: Mrs. Bailey, Carla Davis, Cherie Laiche, Karla Vappie, Jason Watson, and Julie Culler. Absent were Don T. Caffery and Lucy Watson.

The search committee consisting of Mrs. Bailey, Mrs. Laiche, and Mrs. Vappie gave a verbal overview of the candidates and why their suggestion was to appoint Ashton Myers as the new director. The committee felt it was important to inform the Board as early as possible since their proposal was a slightly different that some of the ideas previously discussed.

Jason Watson made a motion to offer Ashton Myers the position of Director at the next Board meeting scheduled for May 9, 2023 in Franklin. Carla Davis seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Mr. Watson moved that the meeting adjourned and the ribbon cutting ceremony began.

Meeting adjourned at 3:50.

Julie W. Champagne

Mary B. Bailey, Chair