

## ST. MARY PARISH LIBRARY SYSTEM Alex Allain-Franklin & Amelia & Bayou Vista & Berwick & Centerville & Patterson & West End-Baldwin

Julie W. Champagne, Director 206 Iberia Street Franklin, Louisiana 70538-4906 Phone: 337-828-1624 Fax: 337-828-2329

St. Mary Parish Library Board of Control Called Budget Meeting Alex P. Allain Library Franklin, Louisiana November 19, 2018 5:00 PM Immediately After Budget Hearing

Call to order by Mrs. Bailey at 5:40 p.m.

Present were: Mary Bailey, Cherie Laiche, Jane Luke, Karla Vappie, Jason Watson, Lucy Watson and Julie Champagne. Also present were Hilda Frost and Ashton Gaither (old and new Business Managers). Absent: Don T. Caffery.

Approval of the agenda: Mrs. Vappie moved to approve the agenda as presented and Mrs. Luke seconded the motion to approve the agenda. Motion carried.

Public Comment: Since we just had the public hearing there were no public comments.

Presentation of the 2018 budget amendments: The business managers presented the proposed 2018 budget changes. Mr. Watson motioned to accept the proposed 2018 budget amendments. Mrs. Laiche seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Presentation of the 2019 budget by Mrs. Frost and Ms. Gaither. Mr. Watson motioned at accept the 2019 Budget as presented, Mrs. Laiche seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Adjourn: At 6:00, Mrs. Watson moved for the meeting to adjourn. Mrs. Vappie seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted:

Julie W. Champagne, Secretary Mary Bailey, Chair

A.P. ALLAIN MEMORIAL BRANCH 206 Iberia Street Franklin, LA 70538 337-828-5364 AMELIA BRANCH P. O. Box 556 Amelia, LA 70340 985-631-2262 BAYOU VISTA BRANCH 1325 Belleview Drive Morgan City, LA 70380 985-399-9866 **BERWICK BRANCH** 3527 Fourth St. Berwick, LA 70342 985-385-2943 **CENTERVILLE BRANCH** P. O. Box 185 Centerville, LA 70522 337-836-1717 PATTERSON BRANCH P. O. Box 57 Patterson, LA 70392 985-395-2777 WEST END BRANCH P. O. Box 309 Baldwin, LA 70514 337-923-6205

**BOARD OF CONTROL** Mrs. Mary B. Bailey, Chair

Mrs. Mary B. Bailey, Chair Mr. Don T. Caffery Mrs. Cherie H. Laiche Mrs. Jane Luke Mr. Ken Singleton Mrs. Karla Vappie Mr. Jason Watson Mrs. Lucy R. Watson